COASTAL HIKING JOY

Mountain and ridge hiking is exciting, challenging and, once you reach the top, awe inspiring. But my favourite hikes on this trip to Oahu have been the costal hikes. Coastal hikes are less strenuous that climbing and that is a major plus for my over-used knees. I love the music of the waves that accompanies me as I walk and the ever-changing face of the craggy shore being shaped and changed by the constant pounding of Oahu's famous waves.

Here are a few shots from some of the costal hikes…

 

Leave a Reply

